Climate change is the greatest existential threat of our time, its impacts are felt in all countries across the world. Governments must meet the 1.5 degree target mapped out in the Paris Climate Agreement to ensure the wellbeing of our planet and its people for generations to come.

Achieving this just and sustainable future means bridging the work of researchers at the forefront of understanding the complex impacts of this crisis with those who are able to enact change.

Climate Strategies works at the science-policy interface, advancing climate policy through meaningful interactions between decision-makers and researchers across Europe and internationally. We are an international, not-for-profit research network with an expansive network of world-leading researchers.

We have 13 years of experience informing climate and energy policy, and are internationally known for our independence and outstanding quality of work, which is safeguarded by its Charter of Independence.

Knowledge is the key to tackling the many impacts of climate change. Here at Climate Strategies, we work to ensure knowledge is shared across all levels – from workers, to researchers, to policy makers – to produce a greater collective intelligence in the fight against climate change

Our Vision

We strive for just and sustainable future, where climate policy is driven by well-informed and evidence-based decision making.

Our Mission

Climate Strategies catalyses climate action through the provision of robust evidence into decision making, working with researchers to place impact at the heart of their work.

Our Values

A well-connected organisation with impact where it mattersA trusted and reliable source of information on climate policy researchA team with the skills and values to thrive in a complex world

We encourage new and innovative ideas for policy to catalyse climate action.


We present scientific research in a neutral and reliable manner.

Inclusivity and empathy

We embrace diverse perspectives and backgrounds, treating others with respect and kindness.


We know successful partnerships are at the heart of our work. To advance climate action, we connect researchers with decision-makers who can make a difference.


We translate complex research into clear and inspiring advice.


We strive for excellence and remain true to our values.

What we do



We incubate cutting-edge ideas and develop innovative climate policy research proposals.




We are experts in facilitating productive dialogue among researchers, climate policy makers and other stakeholders.




We initiate, plan and organise a variety of multi-disciplinary events, bringing people together to contribute to and disseminate research.




We publish climate policy research in a breadth of accessible formats, to ensure research is inclusive, has the largest reach and can influence positive change on all levels.


Climate Strategies works through its international networks of Members and a small, dedicated  Secretariat. The secretariat acts as a focal point for Members alongside external researchers, streamlining and managing communication, collaboration, research proposals, dissemination and stakeholder engagement.

We strive for a just and sustainable future, where climate policy is driven by well-informed and evidence-based decision making.

Download the Charter of Independence.

Climate Strategies Companies House Number: 05796323.
Stichting Climate Strategies (Netherlands), KVK number: 78313813